Speaking at the University of Chicago in their Distinguished Alumni Speaker Series

I’m pleased to announce that I’ll be the featured speaker (November 15th) in the University of Chicago’s Distinguished Alumni Speaker Series. I’m truly honored, humbled, and excited to come back to my alma mater, and impart a few of the things I’ve learned along the way, in this incredible journey. The University of Chicago was one of my first experiences in understanding the value of a strong work ethic, for it was the most challenging experience in my life. While a student, I was balancing [a rigorous] school, baseball, teaching, tutoring, working at the gym, and growing up. I’m excited to be a part of this, and hope to provide an interesting perspective to students, who have no idea where their lives are headed. When I was in their shoes, I had no idea that I’d be where I am today, and I hope to speak towards the journey of personal and professional life.

Leave a Reply

