Introducing the “i am social change” campaign

As an opportunity to affect change, I have developed the “i am social change” campaign, where I will be going to as many communities in Chicago, showcasing all of the change agents in a comprehensive video. Chicago by many statistics, is still one of the most segregated cities in the United States, but with my campaign, I’m aiming to show that we are all connected. We all want similar, very basic necessities: food, shelter, safety, education, and access to opportunity. After I highlight each of the communities individually, I plan on filming ethnic, gender, cultural, and religious communities to show that although we may be different physically, we are all about making the world a better place. I can’t wait to see what comes from this. I believe this could be special.

Here’s a video from our first event:

5 responses to “Introducing the “i am social change” campaign

  1. I dig it! Wish I could have made it. Will do so soon.

  2. Great video…like the messages. We are all able to contribute to Social Change

  3. Nate and Martin, thanks for checking it out!

  4. This is a great film. The message is clear. By the way, I saw someone in the video I use to work with. Success to you..

  5. Thanks for checking it out! Feel free to share! I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

