Back to blogging!

As many of you know, it’s been an insane past 2 months transitioning from a corporate smurf to a full-time entrepreneur. My first day of being a full-time entrepreneur began on August 1, 2008, a day I’ll never forget for the rest of my life. In one of my last discussion with my previous manager before taking the plunge, she asked me a couple of questions:

1) What are you good at?

2) What are you passionate about?

It was an easy decision, a decision that’s about as irrational as it gets. In fact, at my graduation party (from b-school), when the topic of conversation revolved around The Next Step, everyone assumed that climbing the corporate ladder was my future. But in fact, it was so far from my ambitions and after informing the guests of my chosen path, everyone was shocked. How could a son of a physician and a social worker do the unthinkable, pursue a path where failure is the norm, and there was no such thing as salary and benefits?

I chose this, I’ll embrace this, and I’m looking forward to the journey. Let’s play ball. This is going to be fun.

Leave a Reply

